Agatha Raisin - Netflix

Posted on Tue 18 June 2019 in netflix

Agatha Raisin is an exuberant and quirky crime drama starring Ashley Jensen as the notorious Agatha. Based on the novels of M. C. Beaton. She first appeared in the made for TV movie Agatha Raisin and the Quiche of Death.

Agatha Raisin - Netflix

Type: Scripted

Languages: English

Status: Ended

Runtime: 60 minutes

Premier: 2016-06-07

Agatha Raisin - Marion Chesney - Netflix

Marion Gibbons (née McChesney; born 1936) is a Scottish writer of romance and mystery novels since 1979. She has written numerous successful historical romance novels under a form of her maiden name, Marion Chesney, including the Travelling Matchmaker and Daughters of Mannerling series. Using the pseudonym M. C. Beaton, she has also written many popular mystery novels, most notably the Agatha Raisin and Hamish Macbeth mystery series. Both of these book series have been adapted for TV. She has also written romance novels under the pseudonyms Ann Fairfax, Jennie Tremaine, Helen Crampton, Charlotte Ward, and Sarah Chester. Writing as Marion Chesney, her most recent endeavour is an Edwardian mystery series featuring Lady Rose Summer, a charming debutante with an independent streak, and Captain Harry Cathcart, an impoverished aristocrat. In a recent interview, she stated that she has ceased writing the Edwardian series due to the pressure of writing for the Agatha Raisin and Hamish Macbeth series.

Agatha Raisin - Biography - Netflix

Marion McChesney was born on 1936 in Glasgow, Scotland, and has worked as a buyer of fiction for a Glasgow bookshop, theatre critic, newspaper reporter and editor. She married Middle East Correspondent Harry Scott Gibbons; they had a son Charles. She had lived in the USA. She divides her time between a cottage in the Cotswolds and Paris.

Agatha Raisin - References - Netflix